The Unexpected Journey: Workshop With Dee Presented By Sunsilk

27 Mei

It was all started with one random call in one hectic evening, when I was on the way to have a night shift. A woman, she said she was from Unilever, confirmed some details of my identity. At first, I didn’t expect anything until she said that I was elected as one of the winners of “Sunsilk Kuatnya Kelembutan Writing Competition”. W.O.W! And it didn’t stop there. As a winner, I could get a priceless prize. Departed from Lebong to Jakarta, with free transportation and accommodation, and got writing workshop with one of the Indonesia famous writers: Dewi Lestari. image About a month ago, I read about the writing competition held by Sunsilk. The participants should submit inspirational stories about “Kuatnya Kelembutan”. So I decided to join it as one of my killing (internship) time activity. It seemed that everything happened very fast. I just had one day to prepare everything. I thought it would be a very special moment because we–the 20 winners–also got hair & beauty treatment and special dinner. On May, 23rd I finally arrived in Jakarta after having a long and stressful 3,5 hour trip on my way to the Fatmawati Soekarno Airport. I didn’t only almost miss the plane, but also the precious moment. After arriving at the airport, we went to Anna Wijaya Salon in Grand Indonesia for hair & beauty treatment. Then, we should attend a special dinner in Hong Kong Cafe. The second day was the highlight of this event. The winners would have a great workshop with Dee at Artotel Thamrin. I was so extremely excited. And as I’d expected before, the workshop meant a lot to me. I was totally lost at word to describe my feeling. I was happy, of course. But above all, I felt so blessed. My story was elected from 1700 others, I could meet 17 talented girls from all corners of Indonesia, I got new friends and new experiences, and the most important thing was I could learn about writing straight from the expert. It was such an amazing experience and achievement of–If I’m allowed to say this–my writing career! Thank you!🙂

 

*The documentation of this event can be viewed at here and here

3 Tanggapan to “The Unexpected Journey: Workshop With Dee Presented By Sunsilk”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. That So Called Mood Booster | orkestraksara - 28 Agustus 2014

    […] about it. The point is, everytime I see these videos, I always remember that priceless moment, the unexpected journey: workshop with Dee presented by Sunsilk. It lasted just 3 months ago. At first, everything went very well after I attended that brilliant […]

  2. Kenapa Harus (Bahagia) di Lebong?   | orkestraksara - 12 Desember 2014

    […] membuat daftar kegiatan sepanjang-panjangnya. Menulis, melahap berbagai bacaan, menjadi banci lomba, meracik menu makanan baru, mengasah kemampuan rumah tangga, menjadi guru privat anak-anak […]

  3. Yang Tertinggal Dari Tahun Pertemuan   | orkestraksara - 22 Januari 2015

    […] artikel humaniora untuk surat kabar, dan puncaknya adalah terpilih sebagai salah satu pemenang Kisah Inspiratif Kuatnya Kelembutan Sunsilk. Seharusnya ada lagi satu pengalaman hebat di 2014 ini. Sebenarnya saya lolos seleksi Kampus Fiksi […]

Tinggalkan Balasan

